Healthy Lifestyle

How To Include Fats In Your Nutrition For A Healthy Life

How To Include Fats In You Nutrition
How To Include Fats In You Nutrition

Fats generally have a bad reputation although they are a nutrient that you need to include in the diet, but only in a certain shape and quantity. It is therefore important that you learn to distinguish good from bad fats and start using them in the right way.
Your body definitely needs dietary fat, they are a very important source of energy for the body. In addition, they stimulate cell growth, fats also help your body absorb nutrients and produce important hormones.

There are four main types of fats that we can intake through the food;

  • Monounsaturated
    These four categories have different chemical structures and physical properties.


The fats we call bad – saturated and trans fat, tend to be firmer at room temperature, while monounsaturated and polyunsaturated tend to be more severe.

Fat may also have different effects on the level of cholesterol in your body. The bad ones increase the level of bad cholesterol (LDL) in the blood. Monounsaturated and polyunsaturated can reduce poor cholesterol levels and be useful when consumed as part of a healthy diet.
The fats contain nine calories per gram, regardless of the type of fat we are talking about. This makes the fat more energy-rich than carbohydrates and proteins, which provide four calories per gram.

Read More Articles:

Consuming a high level of calories

Whatever the source is can lead to an increase in body weight to the extent of overweight. Consuming large quantities of saturated or trans-fat can also lead to heart disease and stroke. It is recommended to replace saturated and trans fat with monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fats and to put the focus on maintaining proper nutrition.

The intake of fat-rich foods should be definitely part of a healthy diet. Just do not forget to choose foods that are rich with good fats (monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fats). The goal is to find a diet model that highlights the intake of vegetables, fruits, and whole foods; includes low-fat dairy products, poultry, fish, legumes, non-tropical vegetable oils and nuts; and limits the intake of sodium, sweets, sugary, sweetened drinks, and red meat. This means that your diet should be low in both types of saturated and trans-fats.